If You Have Everything, Search with Everything

I was looking for a new search utility a few days ago (the XP one just doesn’t cut it, and I don’t know how to revert back to the classic non Dog search in XP x64). While looking I found a small utlity (not even 500KB) that caught my interest. It’s name: Everything. It’s fast. No, I take that back. It’s very fast. The first time I ran it, it indexed everything on my C drive (131,492 objects, currently) in under 30 seconds. Its simple and dog-less interface does what it has to do, nothing more, nothing less.

If you want search that just works, download it. And no, I’m not the developer, just a newfound fan of it.

Leave a Reply

