It’s Like Everyone’s Blog is Dying.

The last post I made on my blog was on November 15. The last time I posted multiple entries in one week was months ago. And then there’s the fact that Andrew Turnbull has stopped blogging, and that Don’s blog is down. It makes me think, do most blogs die within a year? Hell, do most blogs die within 1 or 2 postings? (My original blogs did just that). Do we stop because everything we wanted to blog about was already blogged about? Or do we stop because we get tired of posting a lot, and finally just forget about?

It’s a question I’ve been meaning to ask, and I’ve always wanted to hear the answer. And then there’s the question of “Should I stop with this blog? With just 5,037 views since I started it just over a year ago.

2 Responses to “It’s Like Everyone’s Blog is Dying.”

  1. Don_HH2K Says:

    Now that I’m actually home to do so, I’m in the process of trying to fix the machine hosting my blog…

  2. Andrew T. Says:

    Sadly, my weblog ground to a halt due to a number of reasons.

    I can’t always get writing to easily flow from my mind to the page. Even if they’re just contextual notes for observational facts, they can take hours of my time. I found myself rejecting viable topics because they didn’t fit into the content I dug myself into. I haven’t been in the best spirits lately. I’m desperately trying to get my life off the ground; so far without success. I’ve been caught up by paranoia…after all, everything from the Whois on down is in my name. What’s to keep an employer or authority from using Google (and Facebook, for that matter) as a screening tool? What’s to keep anything from being used in the wrong way? I’m sure that some fuckhead could track me down, assault my relatives, and vandalize my property if they didn’t like what I had to say and they really wanted to.

    I might start blogging again someday if the inspiration returns, but it’ll be anonymously if I do. Now, I just feel like burying into a corner…

Leave a Reply

