Finally tried Windows 7 RC…

I finally installed the Windows 7 RC. As with the beta, it’s a fine operating system. A far better OS than Vista (anything is far better, even CP/M). My only gripe with it, which is because of my hardware…

Such a low number for the RAM is most likely because I’m mixing DDR2 800 and DDR2 667 together.

2 Responses to “Finally tried Windows 7 RC…”

  1. Don_HH2K Says:

    Hey, I was getting a 3.0 in Seven. And the machine I’m on now would probably get a 1.0 or something.

  2. stoperror Says:

    And I’d assume that 3 was because of the graphics? I belive processing power wise, both of our CPU’s have similar performance (though I’ve overclocked mine to 2.6GHz).

    But, the reason I feel like this is because my old system had a higher memory subscore. I feel like I’ve got burned.

Leave a comment