I got a Mac!

It was a weird moment. I saw an (older) Power Mac in the garbage. I always find old computers in the garbage and most of the time, they still work. Hopefully I’ll have fun with this machine.

🙂

8 Responses to “I got a Mac!”

  1. Don_HH2K Says:

    Funny, I do the same thing, though so far I’ve only found an old iMac G3 with what I think was a dead display.

  2. Don_HH2K Says:

    In terms of Macs, that is. On the PC front I can easily say I’ve found over twenty.

  3. stoperror Says:

    Didn’t see the tag I filed it under?

  4. Don_HH2K Says:

    No, no I didn’t.

  5. stoperror Says:

    Yeah, I reading about how to make my blog “better”, and doing “weird” things every once in a while was suggested. So I decided on this.

    And, if I did find an old Mac, I’d see if I could install the PPC release of OS/2 on it!

  6. stoperror Says:

    Funnily enough, I DID see a computer in the trash, when I went outside earlier tonight. It wasn’t an Apple though. It was some old no-name beige box running NT 4.0, with virtually nothing worthwhile on its hard drive.

  7. Antony Shen Says:

    Interesting, why bother getting a Mac that you complained that it couldn’t even change the system colours?
    I thought you said you would never use a Mac. (I quote “Why I’ll Never Use A Mac”)

  8. stoperror Says:

    It’s all in the conflicts, though I did go a bit too far. And again, the post did go a bit too far. I meant more along the lines of “obtain a Mac with some effort applied.” If all I could use was a Mac to access the web and IRC, I’d bite the bullet and ignore my rants.

    Bottom line is: I am a very dangerous person to be around when I don’t have the internet.

Leave a Reply

