Fastest I’ve Seen It.

A few minuets ago I decided to test my internet speed again through speedtest.net, and this is my results. Not too shabby (IMHO) considering I’ve got internet radio and a download going. I’m not even going to get into what the other machines on my network are doing. The last time I tried that, using the exact same server, at essentially the same time of day, the results were nothing short of a disater. 894KB/s download and 188 KB/s upload. And that was with nothing going, and no other machines on the network connected to the internet. At least THAT fared better then my dial-up disaster last year, or when I had Adelphia.

2 Responses to “Fastest I’ve Seen It.”

  1. Don_HH2K Says:

    Have you tried running the speed test a few times in succession? I’ve never managed to break 6Mbits on any speed test over Comcast.

  2. stoperror Says:

    Yep did that twice. The first one was similar to that one. Give or take some kilobytes.

Leave a Reply

