Windows 7 Beta Release Times

According to this site:

Partners with a MSDN or TechNet subscription can download Windows 7 Beta now. All other partners can download Windows 7 Beta starting January 9, 2009 at 12:00 P.M. Pacific Time.

So for those of us in Eastern Time it is 3:00 PM, or basically 20:00 UTC.

3 Responses to “Windows 7 Beta Release Times”

  1. Don_HH2K Says:

    I went to register at 7:30 this morning and saw the same thing. Either I’m going to stay late at school to register, or rush home quickly and register once I get through the door. Something tells me that those 2.5 million spots are going to go quickly.

  2. stoperror Says:

    Yeah. Or you can download it on BitTorrent, of course. Like any of US are going to do THAT. Right?

    And since my DVD-RW drive died, I’m gonna copy the disc over to a hard drive and use my FLP disc as a LiveCD. I did this before to take Vista for a spin, but since the drive I used then was crap, it didn’t work. Hopefully this time it’ll work.

  3. stoperror Says:

    Don’t try what I did, unless you have a better hard drive, and even then: don’t try it. I might try it later with a “7 installation” partition and a “7 system partition”, but I’m inching closer to the 250gb cap, which I don’t like.

Leave a Reply

