Never mind the last few posts I made about how Linux is so great, it just isn’t.

Now that I’m actually trying to do what I do in Windows (with very few problems, might I add) in Linux, I fucking hate it. Even with the all the effects turned on, Ubuntu was still as fast as XP, but speed can only go so far. Unlike the last time, where my sound card wasn’t supported, this time a much more essential perhipal wasn’t supported, my NIC. Well, its performance was very spotty under Linux. Please, all of my readers, tell me to never go near Linux again. Please, I beggeth of you. My bipolar-ish OS switching thing has got to stop. Windows has, will, and probably always will be there for me. Why was I so stupid as to leave that? Now let me reinstall Windows, and have that comfort of knowing that my hardware’ll be supported, and I’ll get decent framerates even in Team Fortress Classic, nevermind my disasterous attempt at Team Fortress 2.

One Response to “Never mind the last few posts I made about how Linux is so great, it just isn’t.”

  1. stoperror Says:

    ANOTHER one of those bipolar OS moments. Please, I ask of you, make it stop! If only they made a system that’d change OS’s at the press of a key combo!

Leave a Reply

